The Office

Club Manager – Chris Furlong
Chris is a long serving member of Pembroke Wanderers and well known to all current and past members – as Club Manager he is responsbile for day to day running of the club, including room hire, bar hire, pitch hire and commercial parking in the grounds. Also on hand in the office is Kiera Collins – Jilly’s Mum! Amongst other things the office take sub payments over the phone – call 01-668 5217 with your credit / laser card details.

The Executive

The Executive, chaired by the Club President, is responsible for the overall running of the Club and are answerable to the Board of Trustees.

pwhc-profile-picClub President – Elaine Donohoe

Elaine Donohoe has been a member of Pembroke Wanderers HC since 1995 and was quickly “enticed” onto the management committee in her 2nd year by the then very persuasive Ladies Captain Hilary Hurley.

She held positions as both match secretary and club registration secretary before taking on the role of Ladies Club Captain from 1999-2001.

In 2008 she joined the LLHU council and held positions as Club Rep, registration secretary and vice-president during the final years of the former Leinster Ladies Hockey Union.  She became chairperson of the Leinster Hockey Association Ladies section in 2011 and was a member of the inaugural LHA board from 2011-201. On the pitch she has variously floated/played/umpired for many teams between Div 4-13 and hopes to continue running (more slowly!) around the pitch for both league hockey and Vets competitions in the coming years.

Harriet Bio PhotoHonorary Secretary – Harriet Meagher

Harriet has enjoyed playing hockey, among other sports, since a young age. Having played school hockey with Loreto College, St. Stephen’s Green, she joined Pembroke in 2012. Harriet is now embarking on her fourth season with the club.

Having never previously had a ‘behind the scenes’ role in Pembroke, Harriet is looking forward to contributing to the club via her role as Honorary Secretary.

Honorary Treasurer to be confirmed soon…

Profile Coming soon

Men’s Captain – Derek Hennessy

Ciara Hughes

Ladies Captain – Ciara Hughes

Profile coming soon

Junior Liaison Officer – To be announced soon…

Social Secretary – To be announced soon…


Men's Committee

Captain – Derek Hennessy
Match Secretary – TBA
Registration Sec. – Greg Xavier
Selector – TBA
Men’s Section

Ladies Committee

Captain – Ciara Hughes
Match Secretary – Alison Pigott
Registration Sec. – Julie Delany
Snr Selector – TBC
Snr Selector – TBC
Jnr Selector – TBC

Ladies Section

Junior Section

Manager – Deirdre Waters
Assistant Manager – Simon Watchorn
Match Secretary – Zach Waters

Junior Section